Wherein the puppy of the first part and the kitty of the second part…….

Am I the only person in the world that has a complete mental shut down reading legalese? What is the matter with people? Why not just say what you mean by using your words. If it takes several to convey the meaning, then knock yourself out, but please don’t use whereins or therefores.  Again, a pointless rant from nowhere.  This is what happens when I blog fairly regularly.

This morning, the Grover and I went out for our morning walk.  It was 20F.  Now, I know I have wussy tendencies.  I’m not unaware of my failings.  But, people, it was bloody cold out there.  Puppers was happy as a clam, but me?  Not so much.  I failed to properly prepare for the cold.  I have plenty of wool to put on to warm myself, yet I failed to use it.  That must say something about me, but as is typical, I’ve lost interest.   Anyway, we were out walking and the sun was coming up and it was so pretty (but, cold) and the boy was just having the time of his life.  Squirrels and bunnies out and about to torture him.  Fresh air and new scents.   I know there are people who must have their I-Pods and MP3 players, but when the boy and I are out walking I just want to experience the weather, the beauty and the smells, sights and sounds without interruption.  When we got home, we had our breakfast and now, dear friends, it’s time for a nap.

Have a wonderful Saturday, all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wherein the puppy of the first part and the kitty of the second part…….

  1. heideho says:

    Grover is so adorable! Bundle up next time so you can enjoy the walk as much as he does. Wouldn’t it be grand if you kept him out longer than he wanted!

  2. Joy says:

    I’m definitely with you on the legalese! Grover looks so relaxed 😉 You really need to exercise your woolies next time!

  3. margene says:

    I just skip over anything written in legalese. You are brave to head out at 20F! I whussed out at 32 and waited until this afternoons high of 55. I still wore long johns! lol
    Grover is looking so good!

  4. Cookie says:

    Do you want a brown wool hat?

    I hate legal speak. I actually told my lawyer that I don’t get enough sleep to understand that crap. He’s a very good sport. xo

  5. Emiko says:

    The problem with legalese is that they don’t want you to understand it. But I hear ya. Brr 20 is much too cold for me. The cold is really starting to get to my hands/joints and affects when and how long I knit 😦 Not liking this part of “growing up”.

Leave a Reply

