I knit. Really, I do. Knit, I mean.

Hi. Once again, I’m just sitting down with a cup of tea to visit for a bit. Stinky says hey to you all and that’s about all she’s allowed today. Last night we had thunderstorms. She’s terrified, but I try really hard to be supportive. Well, the supportive fell apart real fast when I was awakened at least 5 times by Grover’s lame growling (he knows it rouses me) and her avoiding being comforted. I finally just gave up and shut the door (with her on the outside), laid down and 2 hours later fell back asleep. I love her.  Really, I do.

Hope you are well and having a good weekend.  It’s a gray coolish day here in Middle Earth and the winds are going to turn northwest by late afternoon and we’ll have another taste of winter.  I’m really at the point where it would be nice for it to get really cold for a while and kill the mold and insects (I still have gnats flying around my lights outside at night).  Of course, I’m in Middle Earth.  We had mid 70’s last week to mid 30’s this week.  We’re all over the board.

I am closing in on finishing my BSIL’s Christmas present.  I cannot wait to be able to talk about my gifts.  I’ve had a blast knitting them, although one gift proved to me that I am not a colorwork kinda girl, but another gift has introduced me to more architectural patterns and I have fallen in love.  Watching the construction grow entrances me and I love seeing how the design plays out.  I still love lace, but have enjoyed finding this new love in knitting.  The jury is still out on cables.  I love the look and they are fun to do, but I need to find my rhythm.  It will come with time, I’m sure.

This week looks like it will be a bit busy, so I wanted to take the time to check in with you before I lost my head completely.  Have a lovely week and I’ll check back as soon as I can.  Until then,  have a good one!

This entry was posted in soundtrack, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I knit. Really, I do. Knit, I mean.

  1. Joy says:

    Around here, the cats don’t seem to care about storms, but I sometimes have to get up with Toby and put his Thundershirt on – it really seems to help. I do a little colorwork from time to time, but am really more into texture, lace & cables 😉

  2. zeneedle says:

    Moxie is deaf and doesn’t care on way or another about storms or noises. It’s been a gift of his old age. Our storm was piddlyass. Just barely worth the bother, but every inch in the mountains is good and they got a foot. Parties and business done, we’re going to slide into (and out of) the Holidays. yay!

  3. Cookie says:

    Have you tried cabling without a needle? I find the cable needle slows me down. Just a thought. Hope you’re having a good week. xo

Leave a Reply

