Sometimes, it’s, you know?

I have no real good excuse for not posting.  I do have a boatload of lame ones, though, so we’ll just cruise on by.   I had another stressful and not real rewarding week on the job.  I am grateful to have work, but there are times that walking away is more than a little tempting.  Thankfully, my Pilgrim “duty before all” upbringing will not allow for that.  Still, among the yucks of the week I had more than a few lovelies.  I received a package from our Cookie and it contained this perfectly fabulous hat.

Image

And, that is an abysmal picture of a perfectly cool hat.  My apologies to our Cookiegrrl, but she understands for she knows me.  It’s a warm brown and it looks like a beehive.  And, because neither one of us is the best photographer in the world, neither picture truly shows how cool this hat is.

There were a few other lovelies, too.  Margene has stayed regular with posting and I do love her wonderful and eclectic posts, so very much.

And, then, I got a call out of the blue from our Joy.  She was just checking in on me and calling to wish me a Merry Christmas.  We had lovely chat and now she’s off and running again.

This blogging thing is so worthwhile.  Ya know? My soundtrack for the day is “Old Friends” by Simon & Garfunkel.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sometimes, it’s, you know?

  1. Joy says:

    I SO enjoyed our chat – we should really do it a bit more often :^) Hope you have a great Christmas!

  2. Cookie says:

    It wasn’t a package. Just a hat. :p

  3. zeneedle says:

    Even with abysmal picture, I can see how lovely the hat is and that it will be a warm addition to your head whilst walking the Groverdude. It is difficult to find balance when the workplace is a tough environment. Anytime we hear from you it’s a bonus for us.

Leave a Reply

