This is just so darned embarrassing……

Christmas has come and gone. All the gifts I completed have been gifted. The recipients were gracious and happy with their presents. I was very pleased with the results. Know what’s missing? Photographic evidence. Yup. I completely forgot to take pictures of the blocked projects before giving them.

Oh, come on now.  Don’t act so surprised.  We all know how I operate.  Inefficiently.  It seems very inefficiently.  I asked the two giftees if they would take a picture with their phones and send them to me, but until then we’ll just have to soldier on.

I do have two more gifts that are almost complete.  I’m ever hopeful that I won’t repeat the mistake, but we all know anything is possible when I’m at the helm.  One is for my BSIL’s sissy, Nancy.  I adore my Nancy.  She is such a cool lady and has the most wonderful dry wit.  I think she reads the blog from time to time so you can’t know what I’m knitting for her, either.  The other incomplete gift is for Lil Bit in Chicago.  It’s a cowl.  I am almost done with it and we’ll see if it softens up enough for her neck.  If not, I’ll just knit another one for next Christmas.  It’s not like it doesn’t get cold enough in Chicago for multiple knits.

As you can see, nothing much changes in my world from day to day or holiday to holiday for that matter.  I will send you on your way with my new favorite song of the day, Hugo with “99 Problems”.  Watch it until the end and you’ll hear his line “a little misogyny for the evening.”  Another example that the talent is out there, but it’s not in the popular culture.

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This is just so darned embarrassing……

  1. Rachel says:

    You, too? It must be an epidemic. I took exactly zero pictures of gifts this year.

  2. Joy says:

    Camnesia – seems like we all have spells of it 😉 Happy New Year dear friend!

  3. zeneedle says:

    Camnesia is the new norm. If only I had my camera right now! I love music that’s not in the popular culture. My favorite radio station (community radio) plays “music that should be popular but isn’t”. At least you’re knitting!

  4. heideho says:

    You’re ahead of me. I’ve only finished one knitting project so far for 2012 Christmas. I mailed one package to my friend in AZ (yesterday) and I’ve a sneaking suspician that cards just aren’t going to happen. Pictures, yeah right. They’re overrated. 😉

  5. Cookie says:

    Oh, honey, you were never going to take photos. However, I do think it’s sweet that you always think you will.

  6. marianne says:

    Meh. Camnesia. Happens all the time and to the best of folks. 😉
    I didn’t do any xmas knitting. None at all. You’re WAAAAAY ahead of me. ^_^

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

