It’s just so darned nice to be back.

Hi!!! I’m back and thrilled to be here. I feel vindicated that the problem was not me, but an ancient wire that comes into the house (1956). Really. No wonder I had no phone service and no dsl. It’s so nice to have my phone and my computer with innerwebs.

Now, it’s down to business.  First of all, I want to share a picture of a hat that our Cookie sent me.  It goes beautifully with my new warm (good to -15F) coat that I adore with an almost unnatural passion (thank heavens it’s just borderline).

Cookies hat Jan 2013Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Thank you, Sweetie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now, here is the cowl I knit for my Lil Bit in Chicago.  It’s an acrylic/merino blend and I really enjoyed knitting with it.  Off white with gold glittered thread running through it. The pattern is “Honey” by Madelinetosh and it was suggested by Cookie.  THANK YOU COOKIE!!!

Lil Bits Xmas cowl Jan 2013 bI so wish you could see the little flecks of gold, but we know how gifted I am in photography.  I made the middle size and am very pleased with it.  In fact, I had to mail it away immediately to keep from stuffing it in my coat pocket.

And, finally, Ms. Stinky McFartbutt wants to let you know that she has no jealousy toward Killer.  He’s her brother and she’s fine as long as she gets exactly what she wants.  This particular morning (last Saturday), it was a sunbeam.

Stinky Jan 2013She was carefully guarding the sunbeam.  She does make me proud.

Next time I’ll share the laugh a minute time I had with my most recent dental procedure.   A ROOT CANAL!  What fun.   Have a good one, all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in knitting, pets, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s just so darned nice to be back.

  1. heideho says:

    I Love EM! She is so precious. The hat is lovely. Stay warm back there, it sounds brutal.

  2. Joy says:

    Glad you’re back, and don’t you love it when it’s *their* problem, not yours! Lovely knits and EM looks very happy with the sun spot – our girls love them too 🙂

  3. Cookie says:

    Yay! You’re back! That hat/coat combo are lovely. I’m so glad. Loving that Honey Cowl and the little kitty, too!

  4. zeneedle says:

    It is always nice to tell the phone company “I told you so”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

