Because I really need a sweater…….

I cast on for a shawl. Of course. I know this is absolutely no surprise to you. I really loved the one I knit for my BSIL for Christmas and decided to just go ahead and cast on for mine.  It’s “Plume”  and here is the main color.  It is Dyeabolical Yarns “Queen’s Tea” colorway in Alter Ego Superwash Merino wool.   I love it.

IMG_0694And, this made me laugh out loud.  It was on long enough for me to get a picture of the television screen.  Once again, the world is bereft of editors.  We need them!!!!

IMG_0693Like my hair isn’t bad enough as it is!   Have a good one!!!!

This entry was posted in knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Because I really need a sweater…….

  1. marianne says:

    haaaaahahahah, but the frezzing rain is so much more FUN.
    😉

  2. Joy says:

    That should make a lovely shawl – what other color are you using with it? Even spell check *should* have caught frezzing, fer pete’s sake!

  3. margene says:

    Perhaps the farm out the subtitles to people in other countries who are not English speakers (or spellers). Of course, I’m as likely to make that mistake as anyone. Love the shawl and the color name is fabulous!!

  4. Rachel says:

    Good choice, but I’m a little biased… 😀 😀 Rachel

  5. heideho says:

    LOVE the yarn, Giggled at the typo. Stay dry and warm by avoiding that dratted frezzing rain.

  6. Emiko says:

    I love the name of the yarn you’re using for the shawl. I started a KAL this month but lost my mojo again and haven’t made it past the first week – sad 😛 Frezzing rain would match my frezzing hair right about now 🙂

Leave a Reply

