Knitting, planning and no pics

I took a really cool picture of my amaryllis this morning and went to email it to myself and realized it was a video of a flower sitting still not moving.  So much for a cheery red flower on the blog today.  Rest assured, I will get a picture of it.   So bright and cheery sitting there not moving.

I am currently knitting two different projects.  One is the Plume shawl we discussed earlier this week.  It is not growing quickly, but it is growing and I am enjoying the process.   The other project is another pair of Ragtops.  This time I’m knitting them in Malabrigo Rio.  I can’t remember the color, but I’ll find out and let you know.  I’m halfway through the second one.  I do love those mitts.

Happy Hump Day one and all!!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Knitting, planning and no pics

  1. marianne says:

    Yay for the knitting!
    I’ve heard nothing but praises for those Ragtops!
    haaahahah. photos. videos. You’re a funny woman. 🙂
    XOXOX

  2. Joy says:

    Can’t wait to see the amaryllis – mine is resting at the moment. No shawls at the moment, but I did get a sweater started today, plus the usual sock. Try to stay warm!

  3. Cookie says:

    That’s why I haven’t learned how to take video with my phone. Who knows what would end up happening. o.O

  4. zeneedle says:

    I hope the mitts are for you!! Rio is a great yarn for Ragtops. Amaryllis have a way of just sitting around and being beautiful. My second one was impressive until she became top heavy and keeled over. That’s what she gets for trying to impress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

