Elegance is my middle name

My birthday is rolling around and my friend, David, who told me a while ago that it was ok to use his real name in the blog, which is David, gave me a gift that I will cherish for at least a couple of weeks or month.  I must first share the wonderful and sentimental card I was given with the gift.   The paw is protect the truly innocent.

IMG_0695Doesn’t that just make you feel all gushy and warm inside?  Me, too.  But, in all fairness to David I have to say it is pure me.  I laughed and laughed and when I checked to see if it was readable on the blog, I laughed again.  But that’s not all there is.

There is this, as well.

IMG_0698Isn’t it just perfect?  Doesn’t it just scream “INTERIOR DECORATOR”?  I KNOW!   The problem is that my dear David bought me a clock (for $1.50) that is not a working clock.  I was disappointed, but not defeated.  I will keep you posted on the search for cheap clock workings.  Until then, have a wonderful Saturday!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Elegance is my middle name

  1. Joy says:

    Truly classy! What a giggle 😉 Try JoAnn or any other place with hobby supplies.

  2. crafterscupboard says:

    Love it! 🙂 Loved the protective paw picture too. 😉 Made me think I should try to get a picture of you know’s paws. Happy Birthday dear one! 🙂

  3. Sophanne says:

    Really? I get to be the one to tell you that it’s right twice a day? I’d go for something 8:00ish. Better odds of seeing it both times.

  4. zeneedle says:

    You have a true friend in David. You are both pure class.

  5. Cookie says:

    Isn’t he thoughtful and wonderful! *L*

  6. Emiko says:

    Hahah, love it! the clock would be perfect to see what time it is while sitting one just like it, heehee!

Leave a Reply

