I might have forgotten one little thing…….

IMG_0699Remember me chatting up about my beautiful amaryllis and the picture I promised to take?  I’m a tad late.  it was perfectly gorgeous last week.

I have been knitting, too.

IMG_0700This is my Plume.   I’m about halfway through the main body of the shawl.  When I finish the main body, then I will go into the contrast patterns.  Fun knit, pretty shawl.

Hope ya’ll are fine and dandy.  We are, here in Middle Earth.  I’m just a tad too dull, ya know?   Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I might have forgotten one little thing…….

  1. heideho says:

    Love your Plume! Um, I’m sure that the amaryllis was beautiful. You are never dull.

  2. joyknits says:

    Looks like the Plume is coming along nicely 🙂 You know, even though you missed photographing the amaryllis at its peak, you might think about showing the remains to Rachel – it looks like a potential colorway to me 😉

  3. Sophanne says:

    Love the color of the plume. And even in its tired state, the amaryllis is lovely

  4. zeneedle says:

    I went through the same thing with my last amaryllis. It’s hard to keep up with plants, blogs, knitting and life in general!

  5. Cookie says:

    Who has time to take photos? ;^)

Leave a Reply

