Hey ya’ll! You wanna play Words with Friends?

That’s a joke, son.

Yesterday, my BSIL and I went to the Missouri Botanical Garden for the Orchid Show.  It was glorious.

Orchids 2013Orchids e 2013Orchids d 2013It was lovely and encouraging.  I have had my fill of winter (I can’t speak for others) and this was the shot of hope that I needed.  When we walked about the garden we found tiny little bitty crocus like mine.  I was relieved.  I guess the drought was the reason for the poor showing this year.  I am hopeful for next year.  We spent this weekend in good solid gentle constant rain showers.   A much needed help for the rivers and my garden.  My fish were pretty thrilled, too.  Grover?  Not so much.  And, Stinky slept most of the weekend.  She is so easily bored.

I did finish the stealth knitting Friday evening.  I took no pics.  Hopefully, the receipient will.  I’ll keep you posted.

I am currently working on the Nola’s slippers.  They are part of the Origami knitting which is the current “COOKIE MADE ME DO IT” knitalongish.   I’m also excited about the next “COOKIE MADE ME DO IT” knitalongish if it ends up being what Ms. Cookie and I chatted about.  I give her total rights to change her mind at any time, so I won’t be committing it to you.  We need the option of changing our minds because we have absolutely no control over anything else.

I wish you all the best week possible.  DST has kicked my butt and I refuse to whine about it (anyway, I’ll have to get it in line).   I’m ready to move along into Spring.  The Pissyfairy better watch it because I’m sick of her and winter.   Have a great week.   My soundtrack for today is “I’m Mad as Hell” by the Animals.

Have a good one!!!!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hey ya’ll! You wanna play Words with Friends?

  1. heideho says:

    I love the pattern of your KAL. I might have to make some of those to use up some solo skeins, but I’m not committed enough to be accountable. Love the orchids, I bet it smelled delightful at the show. Cheers!

  2. Joy says:

    Oooh … orchids – love! I got there once a number of years ago and would love to repeat it someday. What a neat day! Always nice to finish stealth knitting, but no pix? Bad, bad blogger! 😉

  3. Cookie says:

    I pulled enough for 5 bags and I’m ready to through you under the bus. :p

  4. zeneedle says:

    I may be the only person on the planet who doesn’t mind the time change. I love the extra light at the end of the day. Can’t wait for some warmth to seep into my bones. I’m done with winter, too! XOXO

Leave a Reply

