Where did the silly go?

I was wondering about something on the way home from church this morning. Where did I misplace my silly? I can’t seem to find it anywhere, but I know it’s here somewhere. I think I put it away last summer early because it was hot and I was afraid it might melt. Now, I can’t find it. It wasn’t a good sign anyway that I hadn’t missed it until now, but I can’t find it and I’m getting a bit frustrated.

I have done this before with earrings and important items I needed to find in a hurry.  Put them somewhere “safe” and lost them forever in the process.   Like my tax stuff.  I know it’s here, but when I think to go look for it, it hides.  That’s it!  My silly is hiding with my tax stuff.

Now, where would a silly and tax stuff hide?  Stinky doesn’t care because they are neither soft, fluffy, smelly or yarn-like.  Grover doesn’t care because they are not squeaky and don’t taste good.  I checked the linen closet earlier today and asked the cough drops if they had seen either the tax stuff or my silly and they informed me in their cheeriest voices (all 30 of them), that they hadn’t seen either and they were so very very sorry.  I asked the bandaids and they just shook their strips.   I asked the old style incandescent light bulbs, but they are illegal and didn’t want to get in trouble.  I asked the aspirin and ibuprofren and they didn’t want to get involved.  The dust mask just looked at me stupidly.  Dumb ole dust mask.  The linens offered to keep a look out, but so far, hadn’t seen a thing.

I’ll keep you posted on my search, but I’m running out of time on the tax stuff and the silly is just being ornery now.

Have a goodun’!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Where did the silly go?

  1. Joy says:

    Maybe your silly is hiding out with all the other stuff we’ve put in good “safe” places – hang in there, it’ll turn up, maybe when the weather gets a bit better? 😉

  2. heideho says:

    I think your silly might be hiding in the liquor cabinet. Are incandescent bulbs illegal? Hope your silly shows up before spring officially arrives next week. Cheers!

  3. Cookie says:

    Under the cat, of course.

  4. Sophanne says:

    The thing about the silly, like anything else of great value, is that it always begins to appear just as you need it. I think you’re well on your way. Also I wonder if you accidentally got your feet stuck in some sad and just couldn’t reach the silly. That’s happened to me before.

  5. margene says:

    Silly has a way of taking off with mojo but they often come back just when you’ve given up hope. I have a feeling your silly is hiding just around the corner and it will be back this week when Spring decides to show it’s face again. Playing hide and seek is its favorite game!

Leave a Reply

