Elderberry Whine

I’m baaack. Like a bad penny or rash. I was aponderin’ the elderberry wine concept.  Montrachet wine yeast?   That is so interesting.  I bake bread, but wine yeast?  I didn’t have any idea about that being an ingredient.  I am most definitely going to look into it.   I have a store near my house that sells beer/mead and wine-making supplies, so I think I may hightail it over to Worm’s Way  and check them out.   I’m intrigued, but if it’s too pricey to try, then I’ll just cut those bushes down.  I do hope it is feasible.  I’m very very interested.  I will keep ya’ll posted.

I knit on the Plume shawl again this morning.  My mornings have been too busy to have time to knit, so the poor thing has just sat, patiently waiting for me to come back.  I’m getting close to the stripe rows, so I’m slowly moving along with it.  I just need to keep plugging away on it and it will get done.  Hopefully, before the temperatures work their way up to hideously uncomfortable.

Oh, crap.  That last sentence was met unkindly by the Grammar Police.  I have received an official warning.  I think that’s like a ticket, but without the fine.  I need to be sure.  I know from experience they don’t take bribes and the fines are pretty steep!!!!!!!!(lots of exclamation points)

Have a great day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Elderberry Whine

  1. heideho says:

    Those darned Grammar Nazis make me crazy! I can’t wait to see pictures of your knitting. Cheers!

  2. zeneedle says:

    Will you be stomping the berries to create juice? Ok, well maybe a food mill would be better. I now nothing about elderberries. You know I’ll be booking a ticket to SL if you’re successful! (I care not one whit for the grammar police.

  3. zeneedle says:

    )!!!!!

  4. Joy says:

    Good luck with the wine! One word of caution – do NOT under any circumstances close it up tightly before it’s done fermenting. Next time we have lunch, ask me how I know that 😉

  5. Cookie says:

    Dude! You MUST make that wine!!!

  6. Rachel says:

    Now I have this image of Joy launching fermenting bottles of wine off the back porch…

  7. crafterscupboard says:

    I love the wine making idea! 🙂 I’m hoping to get a smallish project finished before the temps here start getting warmer. Since it was snowy and rainy yesterday I think I still have time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

