I can’t be a Grammar. I don’t have kids.

Hello, all! I wasn’t going to post because I used up all my pictures this past weekend and have absolutely nothing to show you. Still knitting on The Plume.  As is usual when knitting a shawl, there is a period of time when you feel like you’re just knitting stitches of air because it takes so long for the darned thing to grow.

We have had a week of wet, here.  I got over 3″of rain yesterday and just a tiny bit of flooding in the basement, but that is to be expected when you get torrential rains for over an hour at a time.  I’m one of the lucky ones.  Last year we had a drought and this  year, flooding.  Go figger.  We must be warming up (current temp is 39) because the big puppers is shedding like mad.  I look at him and he keeps getting puffier.  I’m a bit concerned that I’ll see him explode his winter coat like a dandelion in the wind.  At least we’d be done with it, then, instead of taking weeks and weeks of daily brushing to get it out.  Stinky is shedding, as well, but she is an indoor cat so her coat doesn’t get all that thick in the winter.  Besides, it’s like trying to brush a Roley-poley bug.  You just get started stroking her coat on her tummy with a comb and she rolls right up.  It can be difficult and a tad complicated extracting your hand from the center of a ball of cat.

This should be a good weekend.  I don’t have to cut the grass because it’s too wet.  I’ll save that chore for Monday after work.  It’s also supposed to be in the 60’s and sunny.  Can’t beat that with a stick.  It should be lovely.  I’m still unsure if the Grammar Police look for over-used cliches.  I just don’t want to get caught.  It’s like going 8 miles over the speed limit and seeing a police car and, THEN, slowing down.

Please have a good weekend.  Relax and enjoy, if you can.  My soundtrack for the day?  For all those who got hammered yesterday and today and tomorrow by the rain. “Crooked Little Man” by the Serendipity Singers (so very 60’s retro Folksy music).

This entry was posted in knitting, pets, soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I can’t be a Grammar. I don’t have kids.

  1. Joy says:

    Know what you mean about the exploding furballs – we’ve got 3 of them here … wouldn’t it be nice if we could get them to do the shedding thing outdoors 😉 Enjoy the weekend!

  2. zeneedle says:

    Just cold here, no moisture, and we’re in the second year of drought. Thank goodness schnauzers don’t shed. TGIF! Enjoy your weekend, grrlfriend.

Leave a Reply

