The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow.  And, yes, indeedy do, that’s what we have been doing.  I have had over 7″ of rain in two weeks.  See?IMG_0727It’s wet.  We had a bout of heat, but the past few days have been wonderful, so I don’t feel I have anything to complain about.

I have great neighbors.  Rosy down the street caught me one day last week while I was walking the pup.  She asked if I liked farm fresh eggs.  Seriously?  Of course, I do, I said.  She ran into the house and brought me these.

IMG_0722I also got a bonus turkey egg.

IMG_0723Isn’t it pretty?  It was good, too.  Grover and I shared it this morning.

My final nature entry?  How about this fungus?   In the picture it was 7″ high.  This morning it was 10″ high.  Yup.  It’s wet here.

IMG_0729I imagine the Smurfs are using it as a pavilion.  So, that’s what I have been up to this past week.  I am knitting, but have nothing new to show.  I’m going to try to be better about posting a bit more often.  Until then, have a good one!!!!!

This entry was posted in gardening, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.

  1. heideho says:

    Hooray! I love when you post. We had a rainy bout, but the sun is out in force and it’s in the 90s now. Cute little toadstool. Cheers!

  2. Joy says:

    You must have been keeping most of the rain up there – we haven’t had nearly that much, though we’ve had a couple of pretty strong winds, and enough thunder to upset Toby. Gorgeous eggs, and I love the mushroom!

  3. hoppinglark says:

    I wish it would rain here. It’s been close to 100 degrees and dry.

  4. zeneedle says:

    Rain? What’s that? Wet? Haven’t seen wet and rainy in over 2 months. If you have any extra you could send it our way. PLEASE! Fresh eggs are the best! I love how golden the yokes are. It would be wonderful to see more of you!

  5. Cookie says:

    Is rain that stuff that makes it humid? 😕 Do we need to spray you with some kind of anti-fungi something or other?

    Should be cooler here today. Only 103F for a high. o.O

Leave a Reply

