More knitting

Yup. I’m knitting. I started a sock, but left it at church, so no pictures of it yet.  I sent the baby cardigan off in the mail, but managed to remember to take a picture of it beforehand.

IMG_0739It’s so dear.  And, soft.   I also finally got a picture of my cardigan.   It’s Vanadium by Lisa Mutch.  The yarn is Elann Baby Silk (baby alpaca & silk).

IMG_0740It is very slowly moving along.  That’s what I’ve been doing.  Next time we see each other, I will share the absolutely stunning handspun my niece, Peanut, gave me.  Of course, it will be knit into something lovely for her Christmas gift.  Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More knitting

  1. heideho says:

    I am impressed with your production. I’ve been slacking in the knitting department this summer. I love the orange baby cardigan. It’s so sweet!

  2. Joy says:

    Baby cardi is adorable – lucky baby! Looking at the yarn, I imagine your sweater will take much longer 😉

  3. Cookie says:

    Is it made of real babies? 😀

Leave a Reply

