AWOE

Or, “Absent Without Excuse”. Mymymy.  I’m really late with this post.  I miss the blog, but it’s been busy here and I’ve been in no mood to share the bad mood I was in.  So, here goes.  I’m fine now.  Not cranky (much) or anything.  Just suffering from seasonal allergies with itchy eyes and running nose and dry mouth.  I become a mouth breather in the fall and end up with dry mouth and scratchy throat.  I know.  I am so darned  much fun.  Everybody wants to be my friend.

So, I’ve been working on my pond.  I thought I needed to reline it, but that is a dreaded nightmare of a job and I think I’m too delicate and dainty for it right now, besides not wanting to do it.  So, I’ve been tweaking the edges.  See?

pond 9-2013The fish even cooperated with me.  I’m pleased with it,but it’s been so dry that evaporation is still an issue.  Hopefully, when the rainy season comes it will help the situation.  We shall see.

I have been knitting on Plume.

IMG_0700This is an old picture.  I am now 19 rows from completion.  As anyone who has ever knit a shawl knows, the durned things keep growing, so I have a bit left to do.  I’m determined to finish it in September, so I’m trying to keep at it.  I only have 4 more rows in the black (which has become seriously problematic for me) and then it’s smooth sailing on the “Queen’s Tea” by Dyeabolical Yarns.

I have also been doing some Christmas knitting.  I really need to take pictures this year.  I forgot for the most part last year and never did get a picture from Peanut of her Tardis slouch hat.  Of course, I just remembered that and it’s only September, so I suppose I ought to remind her.  All I have to do is remember to remind her.

So, ya’ll have a great weekend.  I gotta boogey.  See you soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to AWOE

  1. joyknits says:

    Good to see you – I’ve missed you! Love the pond photo, with the lovely fish and sky reflections – almost temps me, but I suspect I’d only end up feeding either raccoons or the little green heron who periodically hangs around here. We need rain too. Can’t wait to see your Plume!

  2. margene says:

    Your pond is a beauty and I love the rocking edges. It’s been rainy, overly rainy, but the temps are mild and pleasant. It’s definitely fall! Knit on! We do what we can do to get through a day and at least we’re alive!

Leave a Reply

