I’m getting closer to the finish line!

Plume is 11 rows from completion. If I have miscounted, it won’t matter. I’ve decided I only have 11 rows left to finish and I’m sticking to the story. No.matter.what.

I sit in the dining room in the morning before work and knit a row or so.  You know how you get when you’re near the end of a commitment project?  So over it.  So sick to death of it you wanna tell it how bored you are by it now?

Well, that’s where I am.  I’d shoot it and put it out of my misery, but then it would just have one more tacky hole.

I’m pretty sure I’ll be happy when it’s finally done.

This entry was posted in knitting, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m getting closer to the finish line!

  1. Joy says:

    Yay – can’t wait to see it. I really, really know what you mean 😉

  2. zeneedle says:

    Hey grrlfriend, it’s the process! It does feel good to finish a long commitment and have the freedom to move on to something new.

Leave a Reply

