I’ve been reading about time management

And, that takes time. I know a couple of things. It appears, through much scientific research, that we all have the same 24 hours in a day. I know. Who’d a thought it? But, that’s what I have read. So, my time is not moving at a different speed than yours. Mine is just being used much less efficiently. Thankyou.

It’s been a busy two weeks since I last posted.  I just don’t know how it was busy and with what.  But, I do KNOW I have been busy.  I started MK’s cardigan.

IMG_0747Wanna know how sharp I am?  I cast on thinking I was going to knit the sleeves first, but did a mental disconnect and started knitting two backs instead.  This is the surviving cardigan back.  It is the Columbia Minerva Knitted Convertible Cardigan   I plan on adding the ribbon to the neckline.

I have also begun a pair of the Ragtop mitts for me.  I have knit 3 pair and not one for myself, but I need them right now.  It was 40 yesterday morning and 46 this morning.  I want my mitts.

IMG_0746But, this morning.  The sun was shining and I had gotten a good rest and the pup and I moseyed out to the park for a saunter (at his age now, unless he’s going for a squirrel, we saunter).  Our little park has black walnut trees.  If you have never had a black walnut they are an aquired taste.  I adore them, but our black walnut trees are dying.  It’s a real problem in the entire state.  Missouri is one of the few places that has black walnuts and there is a disease that is wiping them out all over the country.  The black walnut wood is especially prized.  I hate to think that we won’t have any of them in the future.

IMG_0748I found only one black walnut on our saunter this morning.  Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve been reading about time management

  1. joyknits says:

    My experience has been that merely reading about it (and clutter-busting and other such things) doesn’t help – so far it hasn’t worked by osmosis 😦 Columbia Minerva takes it back a good ways! My latest goof was casting on 1 rep (16 sts!) too few … we’ve been enjoying the sun and cooler temps too – it’s energized practically everyone. Happy fall!

  2. zeneedle says:

    I’ve had to wear my beautiful red Ragtops only once, but now we’re having a return of warm temps and we’re enjoying every minute of our blue sky days. Next week…snow! Whatever I fit into a day is the right. Happy Fall, grrlfriend!

Leave a Reply

