I might have bought a little something

Last Sunday, my Peanut and I (her Mom had to go out of town on business) met up and, after a very exciting trip to the Urgent Care place for a really bad migraine (Peanut’s, not mine) we went to Meyer House/Weaving Dept in NOCO.  They were having their annual Open House and big sale and I might have fallen down and purchased yarn for a sweater……and, sock yarn.  So help me, I’m gonna die and somebody is going to pitch a fit about how I was a yarn hoarder and should have been stopped.  I’ll be dead so I won’t care.

Anyway, I purchased a sweater’s worth of a pretty gray Plymouth Galway in the descriptive 751 colorway.   Who knew that Amazon carried that yarn.   And, also, a skein of Blue Ridge Yarns Kaleidoscope in the Pumpkin Spice colorway.  It’s the fourth one up from the bottom of the page on the far right.  I don’t trust my poor photography skills.

It was fun and good to see everyone again.

I also threw away a UFO from about 20 or 25 years ago.   I finally just realized it wasn’t ever gonna get done.  I didn’t have the yarn to finish it and had no idea where the pattern was, so I tossed it, but not before taking a picture for posterity.

IMG_0750I really do intend to finish a sweater sooner than later, but it won’t be this one.  For those of you who get tomorrow off, please enjoy.    Have a good one!

This entry was posted in family, knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I might have bought a little something

  1. crafterscupboard says:

    If my yarn/fiber stash is all they complain about when I die then I will have lived a good and honorable life. 🙂 Good for you on the new purchases! That Kaledioscope is something I just may have to add to the stash in the future. 🙂 I probably didn’t need to know I could get yarn on Amazon….that could be a problem. 🙂 Can’t wait to see the sweater you pick out.

  2. heideho says:

    Your new yarn purchases are lovely! So sorry about the poor old UFO. Did you really, truly throw it away, or just put it in an inaccessible place? It looks like it could be felted into a lovely hat. If the yarn makes you happy, then it has already fulfilled its purpose.

  3. joyknits says:

    The pumpkin spice is lovely, and I adore Galway (in fact I just found another sweater’s worth I’d forgotten I had) – you should have lots of fun knitting ahead! PS. I also just chucked a couple of very old UFO’s 😉

  4. zeneedle says:

    One sweater in….one out. Balance is kept. You should always buy as much yarn as you can afford. It keeps the knitting gods happy (as well as yourself!).

Leave a Reply

