Back in the saddle again

I actually had a request from Rachel of Dyeabolical fame to blog again. I was stunned and quite flattered. So, how ya been? I have been pretty good.  I have been busy(ish).  Not too busy to blog, but too dull. I have been knitting a bit since January.  Winter wasn’t horrible, but dull.  I think I had a serious case of ennui and couldn’t shake it.  Part of my problem (and, I have just one or two of those)is that I find my life wonderful, but not always interesting.  And, if I don’t find it interesting, I can’t make it interesting in the blog. Work is fine.  Home is fine.  Stinky is fine.  Sassy.  Fine.  Grover is fine.  He is now 10 years old.  I haven’t told him, so he doesn’t realize he’s that old.  He still thinks he’s a young pup and wants to gogogo, but runs out of gasgasgas.  Just like me! Yesterday I went to the World’s Smallest Craft Fair.  It was delightful.  So much talent and so many tempting things.  I was big on desire and short of funds.  I came out wanting all of it, but settling for these from Rachel.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

The yarn is just as squishy as it looks and I got a finger row counter.  I have wanted the row counter for years and I love the colors of the yarn.  It will be a hat.

The bouquet?  It came from the Ferguson Farmers Market yesterday.  The market is still going and growing.  I was also able to get my honey while there. Today I went to church, but couldn’t sing because of a lingering upper respiratory infection.  I’m a baritone that squeaks today.  After church, a group of us went to an Indian restaurant buffet.  I really enjoyed it.  I am a bit of an Indian food novice, so it was all new and interesting, except for the naan which I am very familiar with.  Then, I wandered home to do laundry.

I plan on posting once a week, or if by some bizarre accident something gets really interesting.  And, with that, I bid you a good week and wonderful soundtrack.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back in the saddle again

  1. joyknits says:

    Yay – *great* to see you pop up! Had hoped to go to the Craft Fair too, but somehow it just didn’t happen. Think Toby’s kind of like Grover in that he (happily) doesn’t realize how old he is either – hugs to you & skritches to the fur kidz!

  2. zeneedle says:

    Yay! It’s so nice to hear from you. My life is full of uninteresting moments and not much goings on, too. I hope you show us what that beautiful yarn becomes! Yay for Grover and Sticky! Glad you’re all still going strong.

  3. Rachel says:

    Helllooooo! I’m so glad you posted! Thanks for coming out. I enjoyed seeing you again.

Leave a Reply

