What just flew by????

I do believe it was the weekend. Holy moley. I had no idea time could go screaming past that fast.  I did have a good weekend, though.  The weather was sucky, but that seems to be par for the course these days.  The weatherdoofs have promised a cool down this week.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

My BSIL and I made an executive decision to suspend Christmas knitting for each other.  I’m so relieved and she seems to be also.  There was more than a little pressure to make the handknits more special with each passing year.   Too much pressure.    We’ll still knit for each other, but it will be more of a “whenever we want and whatever we want” situation.

This week promises to be busy and I find that to be a good thing.   I need to do more spinning.  I seem to have fallen behind and this coming weekend is the beginning of Tour de Fleece.   I think it’s a matter of “out of sight out of mind” because I love to spin.  It’s so relaxing, but I don’t do it as often as I should/want because I get so easily distracted.   Need to be a bit more intent.

Since I really haven’t got all that much to catch up on, I’ll give you the soundtrack for the day.   This is an oldie but goody.  Here is Nektar and “Remember the Future” from 1973:

Have a good one!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What just flew by????

  1. margene says:

    I need that intent, too. I have dreams of being a spinner someday. My weekend was a three dayer and I still fill like it flyer by too, too quickly. How do we face Monday!?

  2. marianne says:

    Yep. feels like the days have jumped from a 747 on to some kind of Rocket. Swoooooooooosh!
    I’m feeling the same about the spinning… and my wheel is right there in plain sight. sigh. XOXOX

  3. Cookie says:

    You still have time to get yourself ready for the Tour, and I’m still trying to figure out where my weekend went.

    xo

  4. Diane says:

    Busy is good. Spinning is good. Get that wheel out woman and dust off that fiber! I did a little spindling yesterday to warm up the muscles 🙂

  5. sophanne says:

    When you’re at a Wizard Rock concert, the weekend seems to go slower than most. : )

  6. heideho says:

    Tour d’Fleece shouldn’t make you feel guilty or stressed. It’s just for fun. Love you lots and hope you’re having a great week.

  7. You know, I do believe I heard a sonic boom yesterday…

Leave a comment