It’s all clear sailing from here……….

snort. Sometimes I think I am the funniest person in the world. I laugh at my own jokes. I am easily amused.  I was sitting outside yesterday morning before leaving for work. Grover was out spying for squirrels, or bunnies, or whatever. It was 43F and a tad brisk, but I am so happy to be able to sit outside and drink my tea that I will shiver to be able to see the morning world.

Exberry Azalea.  No complaints.   Just beauty wherever I look.   Am I blessed, or what?

I have been knitting.  I know.  I know.  We go over this every week.  I bet you I have something to show on Friday.  Not a finished object.   I joined a dishcloth April KAL on Ravelry just so that I could have knitting to show.  It may seem sad to you, but it’s public knitting and I’m thrilled to have it.   Let’s just hope I don’t have to rip it and reknit it 4 times before Friday.

The soundtrack for today?  I remember this song from earlier times.   It was only played on FM rock stations and didn’t get alot of play at that time.  Still love it though.   Crabby Appleton and “Go Back”

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s all clear sailing from here……….

  1. margene says:

    That song would never have entered my head and if I heard it on the radio I would never have guess who it was. It was such a great song and one to stick in your head. I flew back on memory lane, I’ll tell you.

  2. Diane says:

    Let’s vote to have spring last an extra month. We could suspend August and give us an extra May this year.

  3. marianne says:

    wow, that’s an azalea? how gorgeous is that! what a beautiful yellow!!!!!
    your tune today? holy moly. oh looksies, I’m a teenager again :^)
    xoxox

  4. heideho says:

    Of course you’re the funniest person in the world! Gorgeous plant. Do you drink regular iced tea or sweet tea? Washcloths can take me days to make sometimes. Happy Wednesday.

  5. Emiko says:

    I joined a KAL back in January, but I seemed to be the only one posting any progress, so I put the project on the back burner 🙂 Not any fun if no one else is participating, but I will finish those socks soon!

    Dishcloths are a good way for me to snap out of my lack of knitting mojo when I need a little push. I just started a Clapotis for a co-worker – we’ll see how long this will take!

  6. Cookie says:

    At least, you ARE knitting.

    xo

  7. joyknits says:

    Beautiful azalea – *love* the color and sitting outside with a cup of tea sounds wonderful :o)

Leave a comment