Friday. It’s just that simple.

And, what a wonderful Friday it is.   Full of potential.  We get to start that way every day, but it just seems easier on Friday, doesn’t it?

I am what has always been termed (in my family) a “strong” woman.   I am built for strength, not speed.   Over the past few years while caring for Mom, I noticed I was losing strength.   I don’t like being weak, so I decided when I realized I was going to be fine after Mom died, that I needed to get busy and work.  I should work out, but I walk the dog and generally get bored after that.  My strength training is the house and yard.  I have spent the past two weeks clearing brush from our back yard.  It got out of hand.   I feel empowered.  I am getting stronger.   I am very sore and not near completion.  I figure by the time I get it whipped into better shape, I should be pretty strong.

I don’t have a picture of knitting today.   I know.  I promised.  I just haven’t taken the time to finish the two more rows in the clue.  It’s not hard.  I just have to pay attention and I was kinda tired last night and decided that maybe paying attention  might put me to sleep.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.   I have officially cut the stupid grass three times.  Stupid pissyfairy.

Here’s my soundtrack today.  The Who and “Substitute”.  They look about 16 don’t they?

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday. It’s just that simple.

  1. heideho says:

    Slow down Superwoman! The bushes will wait, don’t hurt yourself… besides, strength isn’t always gauged by physical feats. Love to you this friday.

  2. marianne says:

    heh, 16? or younger ;^)

    I hear you loud and clear, the yardwork, clearing/cleaning up of and getting stronger for it. Yes, I do.
    It rained through the night and I was hoping for a rainy day break but alas, sadly it looks to be clearing. ??
    PF is quite the pesky bitch (if you ask me). meh and bah!
    Happy Weekend Sweets!

  3. Emiko says:

    Look at you go! Can you come here and use some of that strength around my house? 😉 I really fell into dead of winter laziness this year and it’s been really hard to get back into being more active – I need to snap out of it and get all super woman like you too!

    Happy Friday!

  4. Joy says:

    House and yard are pretty good for strength training, just don’t push yourself too hard – slow & steady 😉

    Have a great weekend!

  5. Cookie says:

    You are a strong woman. You will not let the garden get the better of you.

    Btw, I am officially over yardwork. /sigh

    xo

  6. margene says:

    They were sixteen!! There has been so much rain here, but who can complain when they live in a desert? We ready for the weekend, and for spring and for some strength to deal with it all.

Leave a comment