Changes are happening as we speak, and/or orientate

This weekend was interesting for me. I finally noticed how bad my house was. It bothered me so much, I cleaned and cleaned.  It still isn’t good, but it sure is a damned sight better.  So, knitting and spinning didn’t happen so much.  Actually, after the heavy cleaning, my arthritis was so bad I couldn’t even hold the needles.   I’m much better now, but it cut into my time.

I have also come to the conclusion that I need to go through my UFO’s and be brutal.   Either get them done, or rip ’em and put the yarn away for another day.  I have so many plans and have so much trouble completing anything.  I think I need to be tough.

Can you sense the change here?   Yup.  I’m back.  I still hurt and I’m going through Mom’s stuff little bit by little bit, but ya know, I care and I want to live my life.  I know I will backslide, but for now, I’m grateful for the breakthrough.

Since I have no cute pup or kitty pics today, and virtually nothing to talk about, I will leave you with my soundtrack of the day.  I don’t know how you feel about this performer, but I adore her.   She is visually stunning and has a voice that could knock down a linebacker.   Here is Lada Gaga and “Speechless”

Have a wonderful Monday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Changes are happening as we speak, and/or orientate

  1. marianne says:

    so THAT’s Lady Gaga. Yes, I really do live in a cave. I’ve heard snippets here and there, mostly folks poking fun (which of course I had no idea what they were yammering about). She does have a great voice (can’t say much about the song though) and I happen to find the hair very interesting, in a good way, that’s one hellofa hair bow :^)
    All in good time, Sweets. All part of the process and we have your back. XOX

  2. Emiko says:

    I needed to get cleaning done, but I knit instead 🙂 So, that means more crap for me to clean up in the coming week instead. Oh well, you gain some you lose some right?

    Lady Gaga keeps you interested w/ her wild outfits and hair styles. She does have a great voice.

    Wishing you a great week. No more cleaning, as you’ve done plenty this week – now go do something fun for yourself 🙂

  3. Cookie says:

    I am so proud of you! Tiny steps, love. You’ll get where you need to be in time.

    xo

  4. sophanne says:

    Hooray For You! Go You Go! Stop when you need to and Go Again!

  5. joyknits says:

    Little by little, you’ll get there. Meanwhile don’t overdo. BTW if you run out to stuff to go through at your house … (ggg)

  6. margene says:

    Every step is a step into you future and you’ve nos seen the path. Create life along the way, little by little and you’ll be in good shape.

Leave a comment