Friday is as Friday does

That old adage means absolutely nothing in this context, but once again, who cares? IT IS FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We are so excited and happy on Fridays. It is truly a magnificent day of the week.

Now, there are some in blogland (cough) who have been showing us beautiful pictures of their springs.   Right on the computer.  Well, in answer to the beautiful spring photos, I have some last Friday in February photos from Middle Earth.   Here is my first shot.   I call it “Grover’s back yard”

Big ole paw prints that show up as relief in mud on the kitchen floor.   There is art everywhere you look in my world.   My next award winning photograph is the sedum.   Please note the glorious use of green(and browns).

I’m always happy to see the sedum.  That means we will eventually have spring.  My last beautiful picture is of some little bitty scilla I planted many years ago.   It is a spring flowering bulb with blue flowers.   Note, there is no blue yet.   Maybe in a couple of weeks.

All in all, I’m encouraged.  Not excited, but encouraged.   We have had snow as late as May (very rarely) and the weatherdoofs are talking about snow in March, but our March snows are wet and heavy and gone in a day or so.   Not to worry.   And, if the sun comes out like it did yesterday, a bit more often, then all will be well in my little corner of the world.

So, you all have a wonderful last weekend in February.   Celebrate the end of this month.  I know I will!   And, to send you on your way here is my soundtrack for the day……….Dave Mason and the Spencer Davis Group with “I’m a Man”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday is as Friday does

  1. margene says:

    Another great song to start my day. TGIF…I can’t print it big enough or say it loud enough! You have more spring peeking through than I do!!

  2. marianne says:

    Love the pawprint in the mud :^) and the little spriggings of green. spriggings? yes, spriggings. why not.
    Dark and very moist here today and I see none of the snow (!egads!) they predicted last night. har har.
    Happy Weekend!!!! xox

  3. Emiko says:

    Awww, I’m smitten with Grover’s paw prints. Paw prints are just so darn cute! 🙂

    You’ve got little bitty sproutlets coming up – yay! That’s some progress.. you’ll soon change from being encouraged to super duper excited!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  4. Joy says:

    I’ve got yard just like that, except with smaller paw prints 😉

    Your snowdrop photo the other day reminded me to check on mine – they’re showing some green, but not blooming yet. *Did* see a few small daffodil buds peeking out however.

    Have a great weekend!

  5. Cookie says:

    Love the paw print in the mud!

    xo

  6. sophanne says:

    Yippee!

    it’s snowing here. and snowing and snowing.

    Yippee is all we can do.

    (and I didn’t have school today)

Leave a comment